Close a Check-in Request

  1. Select the customer's name from the wait list to open the request.
  2. Enter closing comments in Request Details (optional).
  3. Click Check-out to close the ticket.

There are several additional actions which may be selected in place of Check-Out. The Actions dropdown menu is located to the right of the Check-Out button in the work record.

Actions included are, Abandon Check-In, Close and New Check-In, Reassign Queue/Service, Return Customer to Queue, and Delete Check-In. See below for examples of use.

Abandon Check-In may be used in situations where a customer checked in, but for whatever reason, left the line before being assisted by an employee.

Close and New Check-In should be used when the current employee has finished assisting the customer, but the customer's business at the location is not yet completed. 

For example: The customer originally checked into Admissions for assistance with their college application. Once completed, the customer must check-in to the Financial Aid department to apply for a student loan. 

A benefit of using Close and New Check-In, is the customer may be checked in for the new service without having to move to the back of the line. This is helpful in reducing stress in customers who may need to be seen by multiple departments. Please see Prioritize Transferred Customer Based on Original Check-In time for more information.

Reassign Queue/Service is used for customers who selected the wrong department, or the wrong service when checking in. The user may reassign the service to fit the customer's needs. Selecting this option will place the customer back into the queue based on the time they originally checked in.

Transfer to User allows the user to do a direct transfer to another user, without returning the customer to the wait queue. Only available when 'Multi-customer handling mode' is enabled in System Options.

Return Customer To Queue may be used in situations where the customer must wait in the lobby for a period of time, after the user has begun assisting the customer. 

For example: The customer has filled out a loan application, and the employee must submit the paperwork for to the loan department for approval. Returning the customer to the queue frees up the employee to help additional customers until the paperwork is completed by loan department staff.

Delete Check-In may be used in situations where the customer has left the line before being assisted (if the company does not track abandoned requests), or in the case of test check-ins created by employees or administrators. "Delete Check-In" essentially erases the check-in record from LobbyCentral, so please use with care. This action is non-reversible. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us