Edit a Pending Request
The Edit Service Request icon (image of person holding a pencil) is located to the right of the customer’s elapsed wait time, and allows users to change the details for, or delete, a pending request.
Note: You may only edit a request if you are the original creator, or have Supervisor/Administrator permissions.
While a request is being edited, it is removed from all users' displays. Please see Managing Pending & In-Service Requests in the LobbyCentral Cloud User Manual, for more on viewing or deleting pending requests.
Edit a Pending Service Request
- Click the Edit Service Request icon to the far right of the customer's name.
- Make necessary changes, such as the queue or service the customer is checked into, or the assigned employee.
- Submit the changes.