Restricted Individuals List (on-premise)

The ability to create a Restricted Individuals list was introduced in LobbyCentral v8.1.4.

After a customer has been added to the restricted list users are notified at their workstation, via LobbyCentral, that a restricted individual has checked in. Employees may then take appropriate measures to deal with the customer, or remove them from the premises.
For the safety of all employees, the customer is not alerted that they are on a restricted list.
Agents will be notified by a red banner, displayed on the Home screen of LobbyCentral, and an icon will appear next to the customer's name.

Clicking the icon beside the Customer name, will allow the agent/employee to view additional information about the customer, including a picture, if one has been uploaded.

Additionally, if the customer checks in via the kiosk app for iPad, and the feature is enabled, the iPad will take a picture of the customer checking in, so employees may verify if the person checking in is the same person on the restricted list.

To add a customer to the Restricted List, login as administrator and go to Tools > Administration > Restricted Individuals List.

  1. Select Add Name
  2. Enter the customer's First and Last name, as well as necessary instructions and any comments.
  3. Upload your png. or jpg. file of the customer (if available).
  4. Click Save Record.

Please note, to upload a picture file you must have Flash enabled in your browser. For more information on enabling Flash, please see, Why can't I upload images?

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us