Managing Agents/Users (cloud)

Accessing LobbyCentral

In order to check-in and manage customers, agents need a LobbyCentral account. An agent can access any location their account has permission to log into. An administrator must setup agent accounts in  Tools > Administration > Users

Properties

The Properties tab contains basic agent information.

Username Account username.
First Name Agent's First Name.
Last Name Agent's Last Name.
Email Agent's email address. Note: Required if using Email Check-In Notification. 
Mobile Number Enter agent's mobile number and select carrier. Note: Required if using SMS check-in notifications.
Default Location The agent's primary work location.
Status The condition of the agent's account. For example, if a user leaves the company, or switches roles in the company, status should be changed to Inactive to remove agent access from the system. Do not delete an agent, as this will affect reporting.
New Password Allows an agent-created account password.
Confirm Password When creating a password, agent must retype password in the text box provided to confirm. Be sure to Save when finished.
Generate and email password to user If the box is checked, LobbyCentral will generate a random password and email it to the agent.
Password Change Date Displays the last date the agent's password was changed.
Password Expire Date Displays the date the current agent password will expire.

Queues

The Queues tab allows the admin to assign Locations and Queues for the agent.

Queues Shows the current queues the agent has access to.
Location Allows admin to select location(s) agent should have access to.
Customer Queue The department, or group, of services the agent will be assigned to, in order to assist "walk-in" customers . Once assigned, the queue(s) will be displayed at the top of the Queues tab.
Work Queue The department, or group, of services the agent will be assigned to, in order to handle requests that come in by email, website, or phone.

Permissions

The Permissions tab allows the admin to select the access levels and permissions for the agent.

User User/Agent may create and work service requests.
Limited User No longer used.
Supervisor Same access as  User. May also edit and delete Service Requests.
Admin Same access as  Supervisor. Also has access to Administration, except for System Options
Super Admin Super Admin is able to access all areas of LobbyCentral
Enable Access to Report Manager Allows agent to access Report Manager and create reports.
Enable Access to Dashboard Allows agent to view LobbyCentral Dashboard, which contains statistics and analytics for all agent locations.
Enable user to send broadcast messages (Requires Instant Messenger) Allows agent to send system wide messages to all agents.
Show service description for waiting customers Allows agent to see customers service requests in the wait queue. Note: If this option is disabled, agents will see 'Hidden by Administrator' in place of the Service Request description until the service request is selected.
Ignore FIFO rule and allow to take customers out of turn When selected, the agent will be able to take customers out of order, instead of First In, First Out (FIFO)
Allow users to merge customer records Allows agent access to the Customer Merge page.
Allow User to Edit Pending Requests Editing pending requests by default is limited to administrators and supervisors. This permission gives the agent the ability to edit without having admin privileges.

User Hours

You can now set a agent's working schedule which is used when scheduling an appointment. 

To set the agent's hours, click the Working Hours tab and enter the appropriate hours for that user.

Adding an Agent

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, click New User.
  3. Enter a username.
  4. Enter the user’s first and last name.
  5. Enter the user's email address.
  6. Enter the user's mobile number and select mobile carrier (optional) Note: Only used if user elects to receive SMS notifications.
  7. Set the user’s default location.
  8. Set Status as Active (Default).
  9. Create temporary password for user to change after login, or click 'Generate and email password to user'.
  10. Click the Queues tab.
  11. Select a Location.
  12. Select a Queue Type (Customer Queue or Work Queue) and Queue. This will add the user to the selected location and queue. Note: Work queues do not require a location.
  13. Click the Security tab.
  14. Set the user’s Access Level. By default, this will be set to User.
  15. Set the user’s permissions.
  16. Click the Working Hours tab.
  17. Enter the user's hours.
  18. Click Save.

Modifying an Agent

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, locate the user to update and click Modify.
  3. Make the desired changes.
  4. Click Save.

Deleting an Agent

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, locate the user to remove and click Delete.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the user account.

Note: You cannot delete an agent's account once it has been used to create or close a service request. Modify the User's status to Inactive to prevent it from being used.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us