1. Select the View Request icon to the right of the customer's elapsed wait time.
  2. Click Abandon Request, in the lower right corner of the window. 
  3. Type the reason for abandoning the request (optional).
  4. Then click the Abandon Request button.


Note: Abandoning a request does not delete it from the system. It simply closes the record and marks it as Abandoned. Abandoned requests may be tracked in Report Manager.