Accessing LobbyCentral

To access LobbyCentral, users need an account. A user can access any location that their account has permission to log into. User accounts can be configured to use the LobbyCentral login or Windows login. Please see the LobbyCentral On-Premise Admin Manual, for more information on Single Sign-On.



Properties

Properties contains basic user information.



 

Windows Login Only used/displayed when Single-Sign is enabled.
Username Username for the employee the account is being created for.
First Name User’s/Employee's  First Name.
Last Name User’s/Employee's Last Name.
Email User’s email address. This is optional and only needs to be entered if you will be utilizing email notifications.
Mobile Number Enter user's mobile number and select their carrier if they will be receiving SMS notifications.
Default Location The user’s primary work location. Sometimes, as with credit unions, a user may work between branches. The primary work location is where the user will be working the majority of the time.
Status Default set to Active. If, at some point, the user leaves the company, change the status to Inactive to remove user from system. Do not delete a user, as this will affect reporting.
Password Allows a user created, account password. Not used in Single-Sign On mode.
Confirm Password Confirm new password by re-entering and clicking Save.
Password Change Date The last time the user's password was changed.
Password Expire Date The date the user's password will need to be updated.



Queues

When creating a new user, the Queues tab allows you to determine the Locations, and Queues, the user will have access to.




 

Queues Displays the current queues the user has access to.
Add Access Provides drop-down menus to add user to selected locations and queues.

 


Security

When creating a new user, the Security tab allows you to determine the access level and permissions for your new user.



 

 
User User can create and work service requests
Limited/ Kiosk No longer used.
Supervisor Same access as User and can also delete and edit service requests.
Admin Provides access to all functions and Administration except for System Options, allowing the user the ability to create new services or users, but not change the system options.
Super Admin Gives the user access to all functions and administration, including System Options.
Enable access to Report Manager Allows user to access the Report Manager and create reports.
Enable access to Dashboard Allows user to view the LobbyCentral Dashboard.
Allow user to Delete Reports Allows user to delete reports in Report Manager.
Allow user to Upload Reports Allows a user to upload custom reports in Report Manager.
Show Pending Service Descriptions Allows a user to see the customer’s service request in wait queue. If this option is disabled, the user will see Hidden by Administrator in place of the service request.
Enable user to send broadcast messages Allows user to send system wide messages to all users.
Allow user to merge customer records Allows user to combine duplicate accounts.
Allow user to edit pending requests Allows user to edit pending check-in requests.

Adding A User

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, click New User.
  3. If using Single Sign-On, enter the user’s Windows login with domain. For example: CORP\PATTYD.
  4. Enter a username. If a Window’s login is used, username will be disabled.
  5. Enter the user’s first and last name.
  6. Enter the user's email address.
  7. Enter the user's mobile number and select mobile carrier (optional) Note: Only used if user elects to receive SMS notifications.
  8. Set the user’s default location.
  9. Leave status set to Active.
  10. Create a temporary password that the user can later change after login, or click the box to have LobbyCentral generate a private password that will be emailed to the user. Not used if a Windows Login is provided.
  11. Click the Queue Access tab.
  12. Select a Location from the drop-down menu.
  13. Select a Queue. This will add the user to the selected location(s) and queue(s).
  14. Click the Security tab.
  15. Set the user’s Access Level. By default, this will be set to User.
  16. Set the user’s permissions. See Permissions above.
  17. Click Save.


Modifying A User

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, locate the user to update and click Modify.
  3. Make the desired changes.
  4. Click Save.


Deleting A User

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, locate the user to remove and click Delete.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the user account.


Note: You cannot delete a user account once it has been used to create or close a service request. Modify the User's status to Inactive, to prevent it from being used.