Accessing LobbyCentral

In order to check-in and manage customers, users need a LobbyCentral account. A user can access any location their account has permission to log into. An administrator must setup user accounts in Tools > Administration > Users


Properties

The Properties tab contains basic user information.

 

Username Account username.
First Name User’s First Name.
Last Name User’s Last Name.
Email User’s email address. Note: Required if using Email Check-In Notification. See System Options in the LobbyCentral Cloud Admin Manual for more detail.
Mobile Number Enter user's mobile number and select carrier. Note: Required if using SMS check-in notifications. See System Options in the LobbyCentral Cloud Admin Manual for more detail.
Default Location The user’s primary work location.
Status The condition of the user's account. For example, if a user leaves the company, or switches roles in the company, change to Inactive to remove user access from the system. Do not delete a user, as this will affect reporting.
New Password Allows a user-created account password.
Confirm Password When creating a password, user must retype password in the text box provided to confirm. Be sure to Save when finished.
Generate and email password to user If the box is checked, LobbyCentral will generate a random password and email it to the user.
Password Change Date Displays the last date the user's password was changed.
Password Expire Date Displays the date the current user password will expire.



Queues

The Queues tab allows the admin to assign Locations and Queues for the user.


Queues Shows the current queues the user has access to.
Location Allows admin to select location(s) user should have access to.
Customer Queue The department, or group, of services the user will be assigned to, in order to assist "walk-in" customers . Once assigned, the queue(s) will be displayed at the top of the Queues tab.
Work Queue The department, or group, of services the user will be assigned to, in order to handle requests that come in by email, website, or phone.


Permissions

The Permissions tab allows the admin to select the access levels and permissions for the user.


User Users  may create and work service requests.
Limited User No longer used.
Supervisor Same access as User. May also edit and delete Service Requests.
Admin Same access as Supervisor. Also has access to Administration.
Enable Access to Report Manager Allows user to access Report Manager and create reports.
Enable Access to Dashboard Allows user to view LobbyCentral Dashboard, which contains statistics and analytics for all user locations.
Enable user to send broadcast messages (Requires Instant Messenger) Allows user to send system wide messages to all users.
Show service description for waiting customers Allows user to see customers service requests in the wait queue. Note: If this option is disabled, users will see 'Hidden by Administrator' in place of the Service Request description until the service request is selected.
Ignore FIFO rule and allow to take customers out of turn When selected, the user will be able to take customers out of order, instead of First In, First Out (FIFO)
Allow users to merge customer records Allows user access to the Customer Merge page.
Allow User to Edit Pending Requests
Editing pending requests by default is limited to administrators and supervisors. This permission gives the user the ability to edit without having admin privileges.



User Hours

You can now set a user's working schedule which is used when scheduling an appointment. 

To set the user's hours, click the Working Hours tab and enter the appropriate hours for that user.



Adding A User

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, click New User.
  3. Enter a username.
  4. Enter the user’s first and last name.
  5. Enter the user's email address.
  6. Enter the user's mobile number and select mobile carrier (optional) Note: Only used if user elects to receive SMS notifications.
  7. Set the user’s default location.
  8. Set Status as Active (Default).
  9. Create temporary password for user to change after login, or click 'Generate and email password to user'.
  10. Click the Queues tab.
  11. Select a Location.
  12. Select a Queue Type (Customer Queue or Work Queue) and Queue. This will add the user to the selected location and queue. Note: Work queues do not require a location.
  13. Click the Security tab.
  14. Set the user’s Access Level. By default, this will be set to User.
  15. Set the user’s permissions.
  16. Click the Working Hours tab.
  17. Enter the user's hours.
  18. Click Save.


Modifying A User

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, locate the user to update and click Modify.
  3. Make the desired changes.
  4. Click Save.


Deleting A User

  1. In Settings, click Users.
  2. In Manage Users, locate the user to remove and click Delete.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the user account.


Note: You cannot delete a user account once it has been used to create, or close a service request. Modify the User's status to Inactive to prevent it from being used.