In general, LobbyCentral defines Location as a physical building which contains at least one queue. However, in some instances, location can also be defined as two (or more) separate areas within the same building.


For example: An auto dealership may have a Service Department and a Showroom that exist in the same building. However, for reporting purposes, these two departments wish to be treated as individual locations.


Location Rules

  1. A User can access a service queue at any location, provided that the user has permission.
  2. A User cannot be logged into multiple locations at one time.
  3. You may create as many locations as you like.
  4. Each location manages its own set of service queues.

Location Properties

 

 

Name Name of the location.
Max Wait Time Maximum allowed minutes before users are sent a reminder of customer waiting to be serviced. When the max wait time is reached, the customer's name is highlighted in red, and a chime indicates they are still waiting.
Time-zone The timezone of the location.
Status Whether the location is actively being used in LobbyCentral.



Adding A Location

  1. In Settings, click Locations.
  2. In Manage Locations, click New Location.
  3. Enter the name of the location.
  4. Set the max wait time.
  5. Select the location’s time zone.
  6. Set status to Active (default).
  7. Click Save.


Modifying A Location

  1. In Settings, click Locations.
  2. In Manage Locations, find the location to update and click Modify.
  3. Make the desired changes.
  4. Click Save.


Deleting A Location

  1. In Settings, click Locations.
  2. In Manage Locations, find the location to remove and click Delete.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the location.


Note: A location cannot be deleted once service requests have been created, or if queues or users have been assigned to it. To prevent the location from appearing in drop-down menus, change the status to Inactive.