A user’s status is automatically updated when taking, or closing a service request. You can also change your status on the Checked-In screen in the My Status widget.



Changing User Status

  1. Select a status option from the dropdown menu.
  2. Type in an optional message.
  3. Click Update.


In & Out Buttons

To quickly change your user status, click the In or Out buttons below the text box. The Out button changes the user's status to Away with a message of "Out of Office". The In button removes the away message, and sets the user's status to Available.


Below is a list of status messages you may see displayed for other users while logged into LobbyCentral.

 

Offline User is not logged into LobbyCentral.
Online User is signed into LobbyCentral, but is not signed into a queue (such as a supervisor).
Available User is signed in and available to take service requests.
Unavailable User is helping a customer.
Away User is signed in, but not available to take service requests.
Lunch User is signed in, but out to lunch.