If you experience customer names pre-populating in the kiosk; For example after a customer checks-in, the page refreshes to display their name and visit reason still in the text fields, you will need to disable auto-fill/auto-complete in your browser.


The following instructions will explain how to disable auto-fill, and delete, the auto-fill history, when using the LobbyCentral Kiosk. 


Google Chrome or IE 10 must be used. Firefox is not supported, nor recommended.


How to Disable AutoFill in Internet Explorer

  1. Open the desktop, and then tap or click the Internet Explorer icon on the taskbar.
  2. Tap or click the Tools button Tools button, and then tap or click Internet options. 
  3. On the Content tab, under AutoComplete, tap or click Settings.
  4. Uncheck Forms, tap or click OK, and then tap or click OK again.


How to Delete AutoFill History in Internet Explorer
  1. Open the desktop, and then tap or click the Internet Explorer icon on the taskbar.

  2. Tap or click the Tools button Tools button, and then tap or click Internet options.

  3. On the Content tab, under AutoComplete, tap or click Settings, and then tap or click Delete AutoComplete history.

  4. In the Delete Browsing History dialog box, select Form data and Passwords. To clear web address entries, you must select the History check box, which also deletes your browsing history.

  5. Tap or click Delete to clear your AutoComplete history. Tap or click OK, and then tap or click OK again.

delete browser history.png

Even if AutoComplete is turned off, Internet Explorer will still ask if you want to save passwords. You can turn off password saving if you're concerned about your privacy.


How to Disable AutoFill in Google Chrome

  1. Click the Chrome menu in the browser toolbar.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Click Show advanced settings and locate the "Passwords and forms" section.
  4. Deselect Enable Autofill to fill out web forms in a single click.                                           
  5. Locate the Privacy section, and click Clear browsing data.
  6. Select Autofill form data and Browsing history.

  7. Select to delete the history from "the beginning of time."

  8. Click Clear browsing data.

  9. Restart your browser.